I am writing this post on behalf of Carol until she is able to post her own update.  I received an e-mail from Carol at 4pm today (Sunday October 20th).  She is at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Hospital and is receiving a palliative care consultation as I write.  Carol is with members of her family.  That is all that I know at present.

Dartmouth-Hitchcock has a wonderful palliative care program and one of the best palliative care physicians in the world, Dr. Ira Byock.  I hope that he is with Carol now. 

Please send Carol lots of love and healing energy.  Carol has given so much to so many over the years.  Now it is her turn to receive.  Let’s shower her with love and ask that her guides surround her as well.

In an effort to give Carol the space and time she needs right now to be present to herself and to make important decisions, please post your well wishes on this site rather than calling her by phone. 

I will post any news that I hear.  If you receive some news, I hope that you will do the same.  Using this network will spare Carol duplicative updates and help her to conserve energy.  

One of her many friends,

Barbara

nancy
10/20/2013 12:15:21 pm

thanks for doing this for carol and all her loved ones.

Reply



Leave a Reply.